Bronny and Muntsa is now Bronny’s Books!

It’s an exciting time for Bronny as an author and for Muntsa as an illustrator! After 3 gorgeous books together they will now branch out into other projects. They may collaborate again in the future, however for now, Bronny will continue work on her many series of books and Muntsa will dedicate her time to the fantastic online comic book creation of The Private Eye, a collaboration between her partner Marcos Martin and Brian K. Vaughan. Bronny will work with Lisa Dickson on future My Super Family books. Lisa is an extremely talented artist hailing from Raleigh in the USA (http://lisadickson.carbonmade.com/). Bronny also has a new book series coming out called ‘Boo and Mouse’ starting with “Boo and Mouse go to New York’. This exciting new series  follows a floppy eared rabbit named Mouse and his owner, a little girl named Boo. Your children will delight as Boo and Mouse travel around the world getting up to all sorts of adventures. Bronny is so excited to be working on these projects and also can’t wait to share with you Muntsa’s successes as their online comic book following grows!

My Super Single Dad is set for release soon. Here is a sneak peek of what’s to come.

My Super Single Dad

My Super Single Dad

The My Super Family children’s book series, will soon have a fourth release titled My Super Single Dad. This release follows on from the first three books now in circulation My Super Single MumMy Two Super Dads and My Super Groovy Gran which have enjoyed success and sales all over the world. The children’s book series is a collaboration between author Bronny Fallens and illustrator Muntsa Vicente. While Muntsa now moves on to pursue other projects, Lisa Dickson will pick up the illustration mantle and continue the series.

My Two Super Dads children's book - available August 2011

My Super Single Mum, My Two Super Dads and My Super Groovy Gran provide alternate families with their very own bedtime book to treasure, normalising and valuing families of all variations.

My Super Single Mum was the first release in the series presenting a mother and daughter enjoying their day. This book gives single mothers and their children a book to treasure and relate to. My Two Super Dads is the second release in the My Super Family series and presents two Dads raising their daughter. This story gives gay families a story that represents their own family dynamic. The eBook versions of both books are available from the online store where you can buy it nowMy Super Groovy Gran follows on from the theme that family members are not always stereotypical. This particular gran loves to give unusual gifts and nurture her little one’s creativity. Share it with that special person in your life who’s gran isn’t quite the knitting needles and cups of tea stereotype of yester year!

The books are distributed in Australia by Peribo in the series My Super Family. Additional books to be released in the series include My Two Super Mums, My Super Fun Pop and My Super Single Dad.

The books are written in a simple verse style (appealing to children aged 0-7) with beautiful illustrations. The stories convey the message that it does not matter the makeup of your family, as long as you are happy, safe and loved.

We invite you to share the books with your family and friends. Until then, watch this space for news of new releases from the series and information about what Bronny is up to.

Whilst books are available in hard copy from the site, you can also purchase eBooks in Adobe format at a reduced price. The books are also available at selected stockists in bookstores nationally. We invite you to make the books a part of your children’s reading collection today.

My Super Groovy Gran

Page 2 of My Super Groovy Gran

Get to know Bronny better! Recently Bronny was interviewed by the fabulous blog DailyInkling. Head on over and read all about how Bronny’s creative brain ticks.

Bronny Fallens - Author

Bronny Fallens – Author